Category Archives: Uncategorized

20 NZQA Scholarships achieved by Senior College

By | Uncategorized | No Comments

NZQA Scholarship recipients 2014 2Sixteen Senior College students have attained  20 NZQA Scholarships in results published this week, another outstanding achievement for Rathkeale and St Matthew’s.  Our Dux of 2014, Eddie Barnett, gained an Outstanding Scholarship in Chemistry as well as Scholarships in English, Physics and Statistics; the Proxime Accessit 2014, Angus Gaffney gained an Outstanding Scholarship in English as well as Scholarships in Biology and Painting. We warmly congratulate all Senior College students who attained Scholarships.

Support the ANZAC poppy project

By | Uncategorized | No Comments

Poppy Pattern  As part of the special ANZAC commemorations this year,  Rathkeale has a special project on the go which needs our community support.  The pulpit of St Martin’s Chapel will have a commemorative hanging adorned     with knitted poppies. We need as many poppies as possible to make this vision a reality and we welcome support from seasoned knitters to beginners! There are 3 choices available on this Poppy Pattern. Please deliver completed poppies to the school office – any queries please email Rev Ben Arcus:


Term 1 2015 Start Up

By | Uncategorized | No Comments

A warm welcome to new families beginning Rathkeale in 2015 and also to our returning students and families. Term 1 begins on Sunday February 1; there are various activities for new boys and returning students so please check the Programme for Sunday 1 Feb 2015

Correct Course Confirmation Dates/Times are as follows:

Year 12: Wednesday 28 January, 9-11am (surnames A-M), 11-1pm (surnames N-Z)

Year 13: Thursday 29 January, 9-11am (surnames A-M), 11-1pm (surnames N-Z)

Distant students can confirm courses on Sunday Feb 1 from 2.30pm.

Classes begin on Monday February 2 with all students gathering on the Close at 8.20am.

Stationery information is here…

Student Leaders 2015

By | Uncategorized | No Comments

The Head Boy for 2015 is Charlie Morrison, the Deputy Head Boy is Finn Yeats.

School Prefects: Sam Kyle, John McKeefry, Kenneth Sprowson, Mac Nelson, Will Tait, Ueta Tufuga Piopa, Scott Day

Boarding Prefects:

Head of Repton: Ueta Tufuga, Deputy: Finn Yeats, Prefects: Henry Wilson and Cam Speirs.

Head of Cranleigh: Charlie Morrison, Deputy: Sam Kyle, Prefects: TT Hannarong and Ant Havard.

Head of Rugby: John McKeefry, Deputy: Will Tait, Prefect: Lucas Yeung.